1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Incompatible apps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DMajor239, Apr 21, 2012.

  1. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    761
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011

    Jun 16, 2011
    761
    82
    98
    Male
    Planet Earth
    For some reason I can't download some apps like facebook because it says that its incompatible. But I know my cell phone is compatible with them. How can I fix this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Did you just happen to use the screen fix solution?
     
  3. jdogrambo

    jdogrambo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    599
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    599
    74
    78
    mine did that and I used the screen fixed I just restored and didn't use screen fix and everything is fine
     
    DMajor239 likes this.
  4. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Exactly, when you change the screen resolution in the build.prop the android market automatically change what apps are compatible with the device
     
    DMajor239 and jdogrambo like this.
  5. jdogrambo

    jdogrambo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    599
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    599
    74
    78
    yup I figured that out
     
  6. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    761
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011

    Jun 16, 2011
    761
    82
    98
    Male
    Planet Earth
    So do you guys know the original numbers?
     
  7. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
  8. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    761
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011

    Jun 16, 2011
    761
    82
    98
    Male
    Planet Earth
    OK problem fixed.
     
  9. Nomad0118

    Nomad0118 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012

    Apr 24, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    CA
    I am having the same issue but even though I return to the default settings (160, 300) some apps still are incompatible if I try to download from the marketplace. :thinking:
     
  10. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #435
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA
    I came up with this issue today too. Changed back to 160 LCD and still incompatible
     
  11. BLuFeNiX

    BLuFeNiX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    209
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    209
    103
    68
    smith058 and cwgraf71 like this.
  12. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #435
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA
    I was able to get the app by doing the device name change in the build.prop but this method looks to be the better fix. Going to change name back and do this play mod.

    Thank You!

    This mod worked perfectly!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...