1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Increase Internal storage to 233MB + additional 1+GB for apps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vaidyasr, Aug 17, 2012.

  1. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    80
    4
    16
    The following are the steps I have followed to flash the ROM with Mito scatter file, so I got 233MB. But still this is not enough for me, so I modded the int2ext script, so upon reboot, the script will move all system related dalvik-cache to internal storage for speed.

    Pre-requisites:
    1. SD card partitioned. I got 3GB, it is your choice.
    2. Micromax A75 :)

    I have installed 104 apps and still stable. But make sure that you have rebooted after installing 10-20 apps, so that the dalvik-cache will be linked to the external card for user apps. Otherwise, it will eat the internal storage.

    Steps:
    1. Download this package and flash with SP_Flash_Tool_exe_v2.1121.01 which will give you 233MB internal storage. This may be good, but some of the apps missing as I would like to include everything which was in JetModv3.0. So, proceed to step 2.
    a. in SP tool, don't tick the 'PRELOADER'.
    b. Click 'Download'
    c. Connect your switched-off mobile via USB.
    d. Wait for few minutes till it get flashed.

    2. Download this zip file and keep it in your SD card.

    3. Power off your mobile, and wait for few seconds, and press volume-up and power button.

    4. Using CWM recovery select install zip from sd card option and select the above zip file and wait for few seconds.

    5. Select reboot in CWM recovery. That's it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    Good buddy hay can you try it on Blue Terror and see if it works as if i am using it right now so wanna use it with this stuff.
     
  3. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    80
    4
    16
    It should work with any ROM's. I have tried many combinations with GIONEE rom, but nothing works. So, once I flashed with this ROM, it works without any issue. I have reflashed 2 times and reboot several times, still works without any issue.
     
  4. kumarlucky7

    kumarlucky7 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    36
    5
    16
    Male
    govt.
    Guna Madhya pradesh
    but what packag we download plz provide full details dear
     
  5. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    80
    4
    16
    As I have mentioned on the bottom of the 1st post, am still uploading...
     
    kumarlucky7 likes this.
  6. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    So first we need to flash all files you are providing and then we can flash Blue Terror correct???
     
  7. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    80
    4
    16
    Yes, you can even skip step 2, as it was optional to have Micromax original ROM apks. Make sure that the BlueTerror doesn't have the boot.img included. If included, delete the same and flash it.
     
  8. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    80
    4
    16
    Download link added on 1st post.
     
  9. kumarlucky7

    kumarlucky7 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    36
    5
    16
    Male
    govt.
    Guna Madhya pradesh
    but afater flash with sp flash tool i am boot loop and included package have two android scatter file ???? wich i have choose buddy???
     
  10. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    So what we need to do now if this happens???
     
  11. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    Have u included the MODDED Boot img in the package and also the CWM recovery in the package as if after flashing with SP Flash tool we wont be having CWM???
     
  12. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    Remove the battery and connect your phone to the comp and then select format+download but haan this time use the MMX NEW VER folder so that the phone can have the Stock ROM and once when the timer is started the put the battery in yhe phone while letting the phone connected and onec ur phone is on then we can see what is the problem in the steps and what we need to follow. So try what i said and try this untill the SP Flash ool flashes and haan if u fail dont just leave try repeatdly as if people had said that they had to try plenty of times and last they had got success by this method. Hope ur phone gets Flashed.

    Edit:

    Hurray by this post i became the SENIOR MEMBER at Android Forums. Praying for ur to get flashed buddy.
     
  13. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    Aare once the SP flash tool starts searching for the phone then insert battery did u??? and haan tick all of the preloader too.
     
  14. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    Buddy try again it should work so try few more times :(
     
  15. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    80
    4
    16
    Yes, the ROM includes the unsecured boot.img created my mastermind and recovery.img posted on this thread. The step 2 is optional, where as the usage of 2nd partition will be done and replacing some of the system apps with the Original Micromax apks. I can post only the script you need to copy under /etc directory to do the movement of /data to sd card.
     
  16. vaidyasr

    vaidyasr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    80
    4
    16
    Select the one started with Mito****.txt
     
  17. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    @ shahabazas
    "Hurray by this post i became the SENIOR MEMBER at Android Forums. "

    Sirji, Congrats & do keep up the good spirits .......
     
    shahabazas likes this.
  18. kumar abhishek

    kumar abhishek Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    572
    125
    93
    Chandigarh, India

    Which window are u using?
     
  19. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    994
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    994
    410
    113
    Doctor
    India
    Try that on Windows XP...reported to work on that..
     
  20. darbhadinesh

    darbhadinesh Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012

    Feb 22, 2012
    252
    32
    43
    is there any other reports working or not
     
  21. saivignesh

    saivignesh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011

    Dec 24, 2011
    1,052
    192
    143
    student
    shencottah
    remove your battery for 5 mins then put it back
    now connect ur phone to the cable after clicking on format+download

    dont connect ur phone without the battery

    this worked for me many times!

    :)
     
  22. darbhadinesh

    darbhadinesh Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012

    Feb 22, 2012
    252
    32
    43
    Goto options, in flash tool choose backup restore nvram(noaction), change it to backup format & restore nvram,
    and do format & download, before that tick all the parameters including preloader, after it is searching for device connect phone( without battery) usb to pc, and then put in battery.
    it will do, take micromax a75 new ver with ub75-1 (ninad system.img)
    good luck, it definately works, there is no imei issue in that.
    i have done it yesterday.
    it works, fine, after dont try to flash for 233 mb with bt rom
     
  23. darbhadinesh

    darbhadinesh Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012

    Feb 22, 2012
    252
    32
    43
    dont brick your phone completely dead while trying this method on btrom.
    please replace boot.img file provided at op with the blueterror1.1 zip then flash.
    again i am not sure it will work with bt rom, so please stay away my sincere advise.

    more over sagerwep ics3.0 is coming. fingers crossed and looking forward.

    till date. blue terror, ub--75 v1 are good roms
    or follow mastermind1024 method to root original stock rom by rooting through
    http://androidforums.com/a75-all-things-root/541990-how-root-micromax-a75.html
    good luck
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...