1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Incredible and kindle fire

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by soulfulms, Jan 9, 2014.

  1. soulfulms

    soulfulms Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    hi everyone...

    my KF connects to my INCR phone through the Mobile Hotspot...but, I am unable to access the internet???:thinking:

    I'm not so much tech savvy...so please, cut me some slack...:D
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,893
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    The hotspot isn't set up properly, but without seeing it anything would be just a wild guess. Start over and set it up again.
     
  3. soulfulms

    soulfulms Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    ok...i'll try doing that...thanks
     
  4. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #67
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    Would need more info to troubleshoot further... what hotspot app are you using? Are you rooted? Do you have a tethering plan? Are you tethering through Bluetooth or WiFi? The more info the better :)
     
  5. soulfulms

    soulfulms Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    hi...I'm not using a hotspot app...just used my phone and turned on 3G Mobile Hotspot...my Kindle shows that we are connected but when I try to access the internet on KF it says I don't have access to the websites...I also have my WIFI turned on KF???

    should I be using an app...if so, which one...thanks for responding:thinking:
     
  6. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #67
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA

    Do you have a tethering plan from Verizon? Are you rooted/running a custom ROM? The built in tethering app won't work unless you meet either criteria
     
  7. soulfulms

    soulfulms Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    my service is from Page Plus (Kitty Wireless) and it is rooted...I don't have a tethering plan that I know of...just data ability??
     
  8. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #67
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    do you know what version of android that you are running?
     
  9. soulfulms

    soulfulms Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    yes..2.3.4
     
  10. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #67
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA

Share This Page

Loading...