1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Infopath and selecting using emailed phone numbers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Axel Foley, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. Axel Foley

    Axel Foley Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010

    Nov 26, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    Hi, hope somebody can help with a couple of issues that are driving me mad with my HTC Desire (on Orange btw)

    1. If I get a phone number sent via a text or email and it has a space in it, I cant select it to dial.

    2. I get emails from people that use Infopath but not all the fields show up. I have searched the web for apps etc. but cannot find much help. Is this an Android issue?

    Any help would preserve my sanity.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,351
    3,933
    Male
    Welcome, Axel. I have a droid x. and it works right for me. What I'm going to do for you to make sure you get help, is to move this to the desire section, where other desire owners, who may have had the same issue, can help you out.

    Cheers!
     
  3. Martimus

    Martimus One bite at a time...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    19,535
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19,535
    4,045
    843
    Male
    Engineer
    'neath a cactus
  4. Axel Foley

    Axel Foley Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010

    Nov 26, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    Sorry, had a brainstorm earlier - I have already posted it to Desire - Support & Troubleshooting, after realising my mistake.

    Many thanks for your help.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...