1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Infotmic Pad Problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zombie9000, Oct 26, 2011.

  1. zombie9000

    zombie9000 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011

    Oct 26, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I recently won an Infotmic Android 2.2 pad from an arcade in the USA. I am not sure the model name or number, but it displays the Infotmic logo on the start up splash screen.

    Unfortunately, it will not function at all. When it turn it on, the word ANDROID appears on the screen with a blinking cursor and it is not possible access the pad menu. I have pressed the "Menu" button many times, but nothing happens. I have also tried several times to press the "Reset" button, but it still does not operate.

    I am not 100% sure it is a Flytouch pad, but here are pictures of the packaging and the problem I am having:
    Packaging
    Problem


    Can anyone please help me? Is there any way to make this pad operate correctly?

    Thank you very much!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,478
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

  3. lfc4ever

    lfc4ever Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    344
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    344
    91
    73
    Well if it's bricked already, then what we suggest will not do it any further harm! :)

    Does it have 1 or 2 TF slots on the side, what other slots & ports can you see on the top or on the sides?
     
  4. dart16

    dart16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    632
    100
    93
    yes..... lfc is right....more info needed. Even once the field of possible machines has been narrowed down there will probably be a few possibilities left, which means you are going to have to read up on the various methods all the different models use to flash their firmware... so reply to lfc to eliminate or confirm the FT2 and take it from there...
     
  5. zombie9000

    zombie9000 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011

    Oct 26, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Hello, and thank you for your interest.

    I am not sure at all it is a Flytouch pad. After a bit of research, it seems more like a Sylvania 7" pad. It has 1 MicroSD slot, two "B" USB slots (one marked "Host," the other marked "OTG"). It has a Power button, a Menu button and a Reset button that you have to push with a pen. I have tried the "three finger salute" to refresh it (finger on pad, hold both buttons on the back), but I get a message that it must be refreshed through the SD slot. But... I have no idea where to find the correct firmware.

    I am pretty sure I have a brick on my hands :(
     
  6. PS4AndroidHacker

    PS4AndroidHacker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    168
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014

    Feb 27, 2014
    168
    23
    38
    Male
    Ret. U.S. Army, Computer Networking
    Barberton, OH
    I found the flashing tool that Informix uses just the other day. Google iuw or Informix upgrade tool or Informix upgrade utility. It may be in another forum but I'm going to download the software tonight so I can use it to flash my infotmic tablet.
     

Share This Page

Loading...