1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Infuse 4 and straight talk sucking

Discussion in 'Straight Talk' started by Justinsaneok, Jul 31, 2012.

  1. Justinsaneok

    Justinsaneok Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    15
    0
    15
    Instinct on straight talk says "sorry device has been blocked from network use." When someone calls me it says "not accepting calls."After changing APN I was able to call out text and use web. I had called ST after it stopped working. They said turn it off and on. I did and I used the internet and made some calls. I tried to use it again sometime later and it happened again. Called they said turn it on and off again and to leave it on. I called my other phone while on the phone with them and it worked. Hung up with them after they credited me with a day and same thing wont make or take calls. The web is not working either.

    Someone help me. I'm stupid with this stuff.



    Today, 08:38 PM #2 (permalink)
    Justinsaneok
    New Member
    Thread Author (OP)

    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Posts: 6

    Device(s):
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    BTW I was unable to log into gmail or facebook when I tried.



    Today, 08:57 PM #3 (permalink)
    Justinsaneok
    New Member
    Thread Author (OP)

    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Posts: 6

    Device(s):
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    MY APN settings
    name: Straight Talk
    APN: att.mvno
    Proxy: proxy.mvno.tracfone.com
    Port:80
    MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
    MMS proxy:66.209.11.33
    MMS Port:80

    Phone
    Sgh-I997
    Firmware: 2.2.1
    Baseband:I997UCKE3
    Kernel:2.6.32.9
    Build:FROYO.UCKE3


    Service State : IN SERVICE (Ya right) My timer is in service! lol

    If any of that helps.



    Today, 11:31 PM #4 (permalink)
    Justinsaneok
    New Member
    Thread Author (OP)

    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Posts: 6

    Device(s):
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Called them back again and got it working,,,,,,,,,,,, then it stopped working again. Same thing. The guy had me change the MMS proxy to mms2.tracfone.com. Everything worked for a while. I made calls sent texts was on the web. Then poof it wont let me make a call. Says this device is blocked from network use. WTH



    Today, 11:36 PM #5 (permalink)
    Justinsaneok
    New Member
    Thread Author (OP)

    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Posts: 6

    Device(s):
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Am I in the wrong forum or something?? I'm not sure is it's the phone or the straight talk.
     

    Advertisement

  2. oldnoob2

    oldnoob2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012

    Jun 20, 2012
    76
    10
    18
    Miami, FL
    That message usually means AT&T is blocking the phone's serial number. Possibly the previous owner didn't finish the contract without paying the early termination fee, or filed an insurance claim against it. It's something they just started doing a couple of weeks ago from what I have read.
     
  3. Justinsaneok

    Justinsaneok Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    15
    0
    15
    After a few days of calling ST they told me thats the deal. I bought a lost or stolen phone. I bought it from a hot chick and was thinking about getting screwed in a totally different way. I tried to talk to someone at ATT but they were already closed. I'm probably out my hard earned cash.:mad:
     
  4. THE W

    THE W Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,092
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,092
    242
    163
    Detroit
    yeah, lesson learned.
     
  5. wvgary

    wvgary Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013

    Mar 1, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    It's your sim card not your phone. I had the same problem with mine being blocked. My wife has the same phone as me. (Samsung Infuse) hers works great. So I took her sim card and put it in my phone. No problems all day it worked fine. Not saying your's is the same problem but it fixed mine.
     
  6. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    313
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    Oh how I've been there before. ;)

    Good luck with your phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...