• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Initial questions and thoughts from a new Android user

funker

Nov 9, 2009
First, I want to say that I love my Moment and am enjoying it after setting it up and going to six stores to get my contacts ported over from my old phone! I have a few thoughts / questions about the few things I haven't liked or understood since I'm new to Android.

1 The Bluetooth not working with voice dialing and not being able to voice search Google is pretty annoying. Does anyone know if there are plans to fix these in the update or if vlingo is planned to come to Android?

2 Has anyone heard anything about a XM radio app coming to Android? I know it's been talked about and am just keeping my fingers crossed.

3 A pro wrestling news website I subscribe to, www.pwinsiderelite.com has news and interviews in audio form for either windows media player or you can stream or download the audio files as an mp3. Using dolphin and the browser that the phone came with, I've tried to play audio in all of these ways. However, when I click on the files to play them nothing happens. Is there a setting or an application that I need to change to play or download these files?