1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Inspire 4G Screenshots

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by leavinghome, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. LittleAnt

    LittleAnt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    157
    19
    38
    Aerospace Engineer
    Los Angeles, CA
    awww... just downloaded ShootMe, and tried running it. no root access.... :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. leavinghome

    leavinghome Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    61
    8
    16
    Let me just say, I was WAY hesitant in rooting my Inspire cos of the process and how difficult it seemed to be compared to the Captivate (my prev phone). But I finally took the plunge and I'm so glad I did.

    Like I said, it is sort of a complicated process, but there's tools and videos out there to help you if you're considering it. And remember you can always go back to stock rom. I'm personally using the stock/rooted rom and haven't had any problems whatsoever. The only thing I don't have is the free hotspot capability, which other roms provide. I don't mind it tho cos I usually don't use it anyway. It's still hotspot capable, but I would have to get the added plan.

    Feel free to PM me if you have any questions and I'll try to answer them to the best of my knowledge. Also, this forum provides all the info you need to root and flash roms and has a pretty knowledgeable and noob-friendly community as well :)
     
  3. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX
    Nothing fancy yet, just some zedge wallpapers


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. rpdxboxer

    rpdxboxer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    50
    2
    16
    Loiselle, on the 5th pic I noticed you have a MLB I guess widget? Can you get that straight off the phone, or do you have to get at bat 11?
     
  5. Loiselle

    Loiselle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    That is the MLB At Bat 2011 App... the paid version. So worth it.
     
  6. harlenm

    harlenm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #813
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    148
    7
    36
    I have eotech's on both my AR's. Awesome rifle, dude.
     
    miran007 likes this.
  7. harlenm

    harlenm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #813
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    148
    7
    36
    There is an audio fix. Works perfectly

    [CONFIRMED] Inspire 4G 'Tinny' Audio Fix - xda-developers
     
  8. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX

    Man that's badass, I wouldn't mind having one for real LOL
     
  9. harlenm

    harlenm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #813
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    148
    7
    36
    Oh, that's not yours?

    I'll take a pic of mine tonight and send it to you. They pretty much look exactly like that one.
     
  10. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX

    I wish, that's just a wallpaper I found on zedge. When I was in the ARMY, I was the unit armor so I had a chance to play with all those toys. My favorite weapon of choice was the MK19 belt-fed grenade launcher. Night firing on the range was just a joy.
     
  11. LittleAnt

    LittleAnt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    157
    19
    38
    Aerospace Engineer
    Los Angeles, CA
    what about the sound quality issues with the Inspire as reported here:

    http://androidforums.com/htc-inspire-4g/279347-what-roms-rooting-hacks-android.html

    http://androidforums.com/htc-inspire-4g/277187-whos-rooted-so-far.html

    Have you noticed this? Is there an ETA for this fix? It's really the only thing holding me back!
     
  12. leavinghome

    leavinghome Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    61
    8
    16
    Well, the sound issue is only relevant to DesireHD roms, not stock/rooted ATT roms (which I'm using). The poster above linked the audio fix. I've only tried one audio fix and used it on the Android Revolution HD rom. It fixed quality A LOT, but it's still not 100% in my opinion. Search the Inspire Development forums over at XDA. They do wonders!
     
  13. kgeissler

    kgeissler Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    200
    32
    43
    Rowlett, TX
    Here are mine...Running CM7

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  14. leavinghome

    leavinghome Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    61
    8
    16
    Nice! How's CM7 treating you? I'm dying for some Gingerbread, but since this is my first Sense phone, I kinda wanna give Sense a little more love. I tried out Android Revolution and noticed less lag on that than stock, so I won't be keeping stock forever. Let me know your opinions on CM!
     
  15. kgeissler

    kgeissler Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    200
    32
    43
    Rowlett, TX
    It is running great. I was running it on my Nexus One before I bought my Inspire. It is the true vanilla android experience.
     
  16. Wuufer001

    Wuufer001 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    37
    2
    16
    nice,
    i guess the only downside is the speaker
    just got phone 2 days ago, will root once i see the need ha
     
  17. blue188

    blue188 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    What clock widget are you using on your home screen?
     
  18. jeremy1701

    jeremy1701 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    179
    8
    56
    Kenosha, WI
    This is totally my style. How did you get multiple icons on your bar at the bottom? I seem locked into 3. What is that weather/time widget? and what is the calendar widget? Thanks thanks!! :)
     
  19. kgeissler

    kgeissler Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    200
    32
    43
    Rowlett, TX
    The icons at the bottom is Launcher Pro. Plus I can scroll the apps at the bottom left and right. It can hold up to 14 things (apps, contacts, bookmarks, etc)
    https://market.android.com/details?id=com.fede.launcher

    Time/Weather widget is Beautiful Widgets (Smaller Beautiful Home to be exact)
    https://market.android.com/details?id=com.levelup.beautifulwidgets

    Calendar Widget is Pure Calendar Widget:
    https://market.android.com/details?id=org.koxx.pure_calendar
     
  20. Loiselle

    Loiselle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Now, can you use a hybrid of some HTC Sense and some of Launcher Pro? Cause I dig the layout you have, but I prefer the clock/weather for HTC Sense.
     
  21. Havokid

    Havokid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    16
    5
    16
    Wished there was a way to screenshot unrooted devices. =(
     
  22. kgeissler

    kgeissler Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    200
    32
    43
    Rowlett, TX
    You can customize the clock lots of way....look at the video and screenshots here:

    Beautiful Widgets LevelUp Studio

    Looks pretty close to the Sense weather.

    As a matter of fact, HTC claimed copyright infringement against Level Up Studios...

    HTC claims copyright infringement over video of Beautiful Widgets | DroidDog Android Blog
     
  23. digbickman

    digbickman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    30
    2
    16
    miran007 likes this.
  24. jeremy1701

    jeremy1701 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    179
    8
    56
    Kenosha, WI
    Thanks!
     
  25. Oridus

    Oridus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    510
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    510
    143
    113
    Wisconsin
    Nothing too special




    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...