1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Instagram - do you have to rotate?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by CrackBaby, Oct 3, 2012.

  1. CrackBaby

    CrackBaby Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    338
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012

    Jun 29, 2012
    338
    25
    43
    Something that seems kind of weird to me - I've noticed that after I take a picture, Instagram loads it rotated sideways.

    Do I need to change a setting within Instagram or within the SGS2 settings?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jrob214

    jrob214 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    9
    1
    6
    Having the same problem on my galaxy s3 with JB. Anyone have a solution for this?
     
  3. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    CrackBaby likes this.
  4. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    14,813
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    14,813
    4,536
    1,108
    Male
    No not experiencing it on either Gingerbread (phone) or ICS (tab). It could be a JB issue?
     
  5. angrybirds365

    angrybirds365 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012

    Same problem with instagram and my s3 smartphone! Any idea??
     
  6. eighteesix

    eighteesix Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012

    Nov 11, 2012
    16
    0
    15
    i also have this issue with instagram on my s3
     
  7. BiblioholicBet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Portland, Oregon
    I am also having this issue - has anyone found a resolution?
     
  8. CrackBaby

    CrackBaby Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    338
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012

    Jun 29, 2012
    338
    25
    43
    Looks to me like Samsung issue.
     
  9. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    14,813
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    14,813
    4,536
    1,108
    Male

    Both my phone and Tab are running official stock Samsung GB and ICS ROMs. So no, it's not a Samsung issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...