1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Install Android on Your WM device

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HCSC, Sep 17, 2008.

  1. HCSC

    HCSC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    May 19, 2008

    May 19, 2008
    66
    10
    38
    Europe (Croatia)
    OK, I finds .cab app. for install HaRET Version 0.5.1 (Android) in Your WM device, I think same app. what You saw on Internet, like HTC run Android OS.

    I put link where You can download file with three CAB installer for Android, I think is every three .cab is the same.

    first: download CAB installer, then install in memory device, run app., just to go to Start-> Programs -> Android and wait. But it may not work for everyone, like for me. If don't want work just restart your device.

    And I put also link for more details how run CAB installer with download CAB FILE.

    I put HaRET (Android) in my device, HTC P3600 (Trinity) but is don't want work in my device. If somebody successfully run Android in this device, please tell me. Also will be OK if somebody successfully run Android in others WM device and share this with us.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ratteler

    Ratteler Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008

    Sep 17, 2008
    11
    1
    16
    I seriously doubt this is real, or would work... but if there is a way to replace the WM6 on my T-Mo Dash (aka: HTC Excalibur)... I would do it in heartbeat.
     
  3. irishgandalf

    irishgandalf Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008

    Sep 10, 2008
    72
    15
    38
    plus android is only in beta (the one that they've realeased)
     
  4. McHale

    McHale Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008

    Jul 4, 2008
    7
    2
    6
    BFE Illinois
    Not sure about this particular install, but I've been running Android on my HTC Kaiser for a couple months now. We don't have .9 or 1.0 working yet though...

    -Mc
     
  5. Wizard832

    Wizard832 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008

    Sep 19, 2008
    2
    0
    5
    I agree with Ratteler. I have a HTC Excalibur (T-Mobile Dash), and would love to install Android on it.
     
  6. Paul_K

    Paul_K Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008

    Sep 20, 2008
    8
    0
    25
    ICT specialist
    The Netherlands
  7. theevilone

    theevilone Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008

    Aug 30, 2008
    34
    3
    16
    did not work on my 8525 does not have a "signed certificate or corruption" message.
     
  8. ljjk5

    ljjk5 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008

    Sep 28, 2008
    4
    0
    5
    perhaps u can not
     
  9. aditya888

    aditya888 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009

    Jan 5, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    i have install all cab file of android in my asus p320 then from file explorer i have run HaRET Version 0.5.1 from that i have run default.txt then system boot ups in kernel hangs for 10 to 20 sec then turn offs........:mad:
     
  10. zubinvig

    zubinvig Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    it happenz wid my p320 too i think it does support p320
     
  11. Monima

    Monima Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    How to use linkbutton in a datagrid in flex
     
  12. starlion77

    starlion77 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013

    Apr 18, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Some one have the .cab in year 2013.
     

Share This Page

Loading...