1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Installing apk files

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by decade, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. decade

    decade Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    67
    0
    15
    student
    malaysia
    I got apk files for radio stock apps from internet (LgeFmRadio.apk), when I install it I got "application not installed", then I move the apk to system\apk and set it permission to r-w-rr, and then reboot. But when i try open the app, it force close on me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kejlyCZ

    kejlyCZ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    561
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    561
    121
    93
    Male
    occupied
    Planet Earth
    If you're using custom ROM, it most probably don't have FM radio support. I think there's no support for radio in official Android and it's added by manufacturer. Most (if not all) custom ROM don't support radio, it can be added by kernel patching (for example there's patched kernel and Radio app for ZTE Blade), you have to check Google or ROM website to find kernel with radio support.

    PS: please fill the phone model and ROM in profile
     
  3. decade

    decade Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    67
    0
    15
    student
    malaysia
    it has fm radio support but I want to install the stock radio 1.6, alrdy hve the apk files but hve problem as i mention above, plz help
     
  4. kejlyCZ

    kejlyCZ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    561
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    561
    121
    93
    Male
    occupied
    Planet Earth
    Sorry for not helping you, but official (not just) radio apps most probably relies different framework or additional libraries. As far as I know, Cyanogenmod doesn't have official radio support, but I don't know how is it with CM port for GT540. The best way will be to ask on forum of this port maintainer.
     
  5. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    That apk won't work. Someone has to port it.
     
  6. bilalfalak

    bilalfalak Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    link2sd could not gain root access. if you have root access make sure you respond "allow" to superuser prompt. pls assist ?
     
  7. decade

    decade Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    67
    0
    15
    student
    malaysia
    link2sd alrdy gain root access, i alrdy allow to superuser prompt
     
  8. Phantogenic

    Phantogenic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    299
    67
    73
    Male
    Rotorua, New Zealand
    Superuser is the access for rooted phones. When apps2sd or link2sd loads you will need to select 'allow superuser request'. If your phone isn't rooted link2sd will not work. You'll need to download z4root and select temp or permanent root to give you root access and control over the r/rw functions of the system.
     
  9. decade

    decade Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    67
    0
    15
    student
    malaysia
    alredy rooted the phone, n allowing
     
  10. Phantogenic

    Phantogenic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    299
    67
    73
    Male
    Rotorua, New Zealand
    Yup - was just answering the post above yours.

    Nirob answered your post - the apk you have chosen won't work. Someone will need to port it for you to work on your phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...