1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Installing Timescape and Mediascape

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cruizer8, Jun 18, 2011.

  1. Cruizer8

    Cruizer8 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    I have the Verizon version and was wondering if anyone knew if it is possible to download and install the Timescape and Mediascape apps onto my phone since it doesn't come preloaded.

    Any help is much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

    jamesknowsgame likes this.
  2. coketongue

    coketongue Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    I was wondering the same question. Figured I would keep it bumped until we get an answer either way...
     
    jamesknowsgame likes this.
  3. jamesknowsgame

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011

    Jul 3, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Bumppppp I've had mine for 2 days and have been searching and searching for the widgets or a place to install them from the internet and no luck:( someone help us!
     
  4. Wisenos

    Wisenos Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    519
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010

    Aug 13, 2010
    519
    23
    83
    you wouldn't understand lol
    the Rogers version already have Timescape widget :) nothing as for Mediascape
     
  5. MTorskyj

    MTorskyj Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    7
    1
    26
    Am I right in thinking that version doesn't have the Sony Home Launcher? If it doesn't have that launcher then timescape and mediascape have no way of working as they only work with that launcher.
     
  6. darkalchemyxex

    darkalchemyxex Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011

    Jul 22, 2011
    163
    14
    38
    I did my search as well, can only be done if the play is rooted & install a coooked up rom image of the play with timescape & media scape preinstalled as it is not a widget.
     

Share This Page

Loading...