1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Interesting Moto Droid Find

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shnuddy, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. Shnuddy

    Shnuddy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    193
    14
    58
    I thought this was kind of funny:

    I was playing around with my husband's Moto Droid (he never does his updates!), and just for the heck of it, I checked his "what has been using the battery." Guess what? It had the 50% without signal bug!

    I'm sure he has never thought about it or had any clue that such a thing existed. I got a kick out of it, though. :p
     

    Advertisement

  2. Demache

    Demache Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,011
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    3,011
    341
    183
    Sioux Falls, SD
    I think I read somewhere that the 50% bug is a 2.1 bug, not an Eris specific one.
     
  3. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,243
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,243
    23,429
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    How do you know that it wasn't YOU that caused it? :eek: (i.e. the transitive Eris corollary).

    Anyone that touches an Eris that touches another device infects THAT device? Whoa! :);)

    Just kidding...:p:D
     
  4. Hiroshika

    Hiroshika Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    166
    24
    38
    Thats odd, my droid doesnt have the 50% bug... And i touched an eris right before i switched...

    Though, i AM on froyo, and i have a 1% time without signal near always. Maybe thats the new bug?
     
  5. MJL

    MJL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    252
    27
    43
    It could be that he actually is somewhere that has no signal and its not a bug.

    Sent from my phone bitch using Tapatalk
     
  6. willdogs

    willdogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    665
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    665
    211
    113
  7. padrone00

    padrone00 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    66
    1
    16
    How can you tell by just looking at the 'what's been using the battery' function?
     

Share This Page

Loading...