1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Interesting....

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Thefoodman52, May 14, 2010.

  1. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    Hey hey!! Check this out: my Wi-Fi fails now! For some reason, I can't connect to any network. Even one of the Sprint Mi-Fi hotspots... it will give me the pop up to connect and cancel, yet I can't connect. It sits for about 2 minutes, then says disconnected. ???
     

    Advertisement

  2. Christophe2010

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    35
    4
    16
    Student
    Omaha, Nebraska
    whoa! hey! me neither! wtf?!?!
     
  3. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,538
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    6,538
    1,761
    353
    Male
    EUSA
    Long Island, NY
    Mine is working quite alright.
     
  4. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    743
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    743
    118
    113
    Male
    Group Sales Associate/Front Desk Clerk
    Washington (state)
    Bummer. Just tested mine and it works fine. Did you try a reboot? That's the only thing I can think to do to fix it.
     
  5. eyebeam

    eyebeam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,417
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Just checked mine - Working fine.
     
  6. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    After 6 reboots, I think I can say it's jacked.
     
  7. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    743
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    743
    118
    113
    Male
    Group Sales Associate/Front Desk Clerk
    Washington (state)
    Sadly for you I would have to agree. Factory refresh might fix it, or it's time for a new one.
     
  8. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    Odd, I checked the mac address, and I'm giving my phone full permissions. It still doesn't want to connect. Another thing to note: wifi signal strength fluctuates from full (never got that, was always 1-2) down to lost signal. I'm also picking up other routers that only my computer's external antenna can usually pick up. They're all protected, and there's only one other that isn't, I can't connect to it either. The heck is going on here? Some kinda of otherworldy being invading my home, stealing MY INTERNETS?!!?!11?!
     
  9. eyebeam

    eyebeam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,417
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Yup -The invasion has begun! :D

    [​IMG]

    DO NOT be fooled by the friendly wave!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...