1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Internal memory

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by abirkhan, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. abirkhan

    abirkhan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Im using galaxy mini s5570.But I have a notification like that "Internal phone storage is getting low on space". I just cant find where to delete or free up my internal spaces.I cant get any message at this time. plz let me know if anybody knows this procedure..
     

    Advertisement

  2. Small_town_boy

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    57
    3
    36
    Goto settings,manage applications and select the app which you dont want and tap uninstall...
     
  3. abirkhan

    abirkhan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Thanx 4ur solution.But i have no option like uninstall on applications.I have options 'FORCE STOP' and 'CLEAR DATA'.But I checked those options it does not work.now im in big trouble.I can't change ringtone,I can't send sms,I can.t set alarm,internet.Many applications r not working..What sud I do....plz give me a solution.
     
  4. abirkhan

    abirkhan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Can Factory Reset fix this problem?? what will happen if I try factory reset??
     
  5. roofrider

    roofrider Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    80
    19
    18
    Bangalore, India.
    if the situation is extreme....do the reset, it will definitely help, but u will lose everythin, so back it all up
     
  6. roofrider

    roofrider Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    80
    19
    18
    Bangalore, India.
    also i had this prob sometime back wen i was updating all my applications n had to stop it all inbetween cuz i was incurring data charges...frm then onwards my ram usage was high....later then wen i updated all my apps n stuff, n now i have apps upto 8 pages in the menu and i get a ram usage of 230 while using n if i clear the ram it goes to 140-160....
    Hope this helps
     
  7. nabil321

    nabil321 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    May i no how did u do that??
     
  8. nabil321

    nabil321 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Abirkhan did u find the solution 2 ur prob???
     

Share This Page

Loading...