1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Internal Memory

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TFroehlich4368, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. TFroehlich4368

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    69
    8
    16
    PC Tech
    Kalamazoo, Michigan
    I was just wondering how I can free up space on my internal memory... I have all the apps I can on my SD card, rather than on the internal memory and it still says that I have 145 mb used and only 17 mb free.. :( I'm not sure what else to do because everytime I download an app I get a message saying that my memory is low :/

    Any thoughts?
     

    Advertisement

  2. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    You should look into dark tremors a2sd, which is different then android moving apps to sd.

    I have 20+ apps and I know others with lots more then that and I have 117mbs free.
     
  3. TFroehlich4368

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    69
    8
    16
    PC Tech
    Kalamazoo, Michigan
    It says I need "- A2SD Darktremor Scripts V2.7.5.2 and above." Where can I get these?
     
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
  5. TFroehlich4368

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    69
    8
    16
    PC Tech
    Kalamazoo, Michigan
  6. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    If your phone is not formatted with the ext partition you will need to do so.
    That will wipe the sd card not the phone.

    connect to the computer and copy everything on the sd to your hard drive disconnect go into cwm recovery and partition it. 768mbs is generally enough, some people have done 1024mb=1gb but any more is overkill. That is your ext swap 0mb the rest fat32. after that is created connect back to the computer copy the stuff back to the sd card.
    Then flash the a2sd script in cwm recovery.
     
  7. startanew

    startanew Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012

    Jan 27, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I had the same problem, more than once, & I had removed all my aps, extras,atc & nothing worked. But then, on accident, I opend my browser, hit the menu button on my phone, hiy settings, & cleared my history, browser, & cache..after I had done it from the main settings page & it worked! Hope it does for u too! :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...