1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Internal phone memory is a pain

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Papoise, May 12, 2010.

  1. Papoise

    Papoise Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    122
    0
    35
    When I'm browsing the internet or just doing about anything my memory goes down to 32 mb or sometimes lower. And I have to clear the cache constantly is there any way around this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. xbrokdikdogx

    xbrokdikdogx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    362
    45
    43
    Uninstall/don't install apps or root the phone, install autokiller and set to aggressive or extreme and finally to setup apps2sd.

    The whole internal memory issue is kinda confusing because you would think the device manufacturers would have seen this issue long before releasing the phones.
     
  3. V425

    V425 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    347
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    347
    22
    38
    Maryland
    text threads and voicemails use internal memory too, so make sure you're clearing those out too
     
  4. melo

    melo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    6
    0
    25
    NYC
    I'm having the same issue and its frustrating me too. I hate having to clear the browser cache all the time or uninstall an app to install another.
     
  5. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009

    Oct 3, 2009
    365
    37
    43
    Civil Engineer
    Aurora, IL
    I'm contemplating enabling AP2SD tomorrow (I'm running Fresh 2.0d). As I understand it, Fresh 2.0d automatically uses AP2SD as long as the SD card is partitioned properly. If I enable it, do I have to wipe the phone and set it up again, or do I just partition the card?

    Also, my biggest fear is that the card gets corrupted, and at that point, as I understand it, you're screwed. Is that correct? How risky is using it?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...