1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Internal Storage not available on mass storage without manually mounting SD Card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by harrypotel, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. harrypotel

    harrypotel Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi, I have a Motorola Atrix 3G (it's the version from Argentina, but I think is practically the same of the USA one, except for the network).

    I have this problem when I hook up the USB cable to transfer files to the PC after a couple of seconds I get the notification ringtone and it says "SD Card Unmounted", which is fine, because it's supposed to work in the PC and not the phone.

    However, I see both drives in the PC (internal and external storage) and I can only access the external one. The only way to see the internal one is go to settings, and mount the internal SD Card manually. After that's done, a couple of seconds the card is unmounted again, only that this time, it works fine on the PC. It's really annoying to do all that every time, does anybody have a solution for this problem?

    I'm always using Mass Storage, and I've tried this in different PCS and rebooted the phone several times. If I select "None" then I see both drives in the PC, but I cannot access either one.

    Any suggestions??
     

    Advertisement

  2. spitfire6000

    spitfire6000 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    i had the same exact problem...

    I got fed up and did an entire phone wipe, through android recovery at the boot menu.

    All is back to normal now...so i think its an app problem
     
  3. harrypotel

    harrypotel Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks, it helps to know that at least that's not the expected behavior for this phone. I don't want to do a full wipe though, so it'll be really great is somebody else knows about how to solve this problem.

    Thanks a lot.
    Regards
     

Share This Page

Loading...