1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International] Apparent SGS3 4.3 Root Failure

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by warthog01, Jan 5, 2014.

  1. warthog01

    warthog01 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    20
    0
    15
    Bristol, UK
    Hi

    After going through 3 different USB connectors and 2 PCs, I thought I had successfully rooted my GS3, but Titanium backup doesn't find root for some reason.

    I went through the process twice with the same results. Here's the ODIN message trail:

    <ID:0/007> Added!!
    <ID:0/007> Odin v.3 engine (ID:7)..
    <ID:0/007> File analysis..
    <ID:0/007> SetupConnection..
    <ID:0/007> Initialzation..
    <ID:0/007> Get PIT for mapping..
    <ID:0/007> Firmware update start..
    <ID:0/007> recovery.img
    <ID:0/007> NAND Write Start!!
    <ID:0/007> cache.img
    <ID:0/007> param.bin
    <ID:0/007> RQT_CLOSE !!
    <ID:0/007> RES OK !!
    <ID:0/007> Removed!!

    Can anyone give me an idea as to what's gone wrong or what I need to redo???

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,318
    Posts:
    11,813
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    11,813
    4,876
    1,318
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Thread moved from Android Lounge to sub-forum where root-related questions about this phone (by carrier) are discussed,

    ... Thom
     
    funkylogik and warthog01 like this.
  3. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,245
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Is unknown sources and usb debugging enabled in phone settings mate?
    Download the Root Checker app to check root
     
    warthog01 likes this.
  4. nigsy

    nigsy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    474
    158
    88
    Oracle Consultant
    Devon
    Check that 'Root Options' has been set to 'Allow Apps and ADB. Can be found in developer options.

    If you can't see developer options:

    Settings> About Phone> press 'Build Number' quickly about 6 times.
     
    funkylogik likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...