1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International] Change network / carrier name HTC One

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by s1mon87, Jun 30, 2013.

  1. s1mon87

    s1mon87 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    My phone doesn't display the correct carrier name for my SIM. Is there a way that this can be edited like on the iPhone? Thanks. :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,891
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,891
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    Something like that generally requires root. Where is it displaying your network?
     
    scotty85 and marctronixx like this.
  3. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,126
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,126
    3,788
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    scotty85 and breadnatty08 like this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...