1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International] ECHOE Rom

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sydney99, Oct 18, 2013.

  1. Rudedawg

    Rudedawg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    863
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    863
    95
    98
    Security
    Southampton UK

    Are you using Themer beta by any chance?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,733
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,733
    467
    163
    UK
    well, so far so good chaps....superslim is VERY slim, a lot more de-bloated than djembey slim version. all very smooth, everything works out of the box. am yet to find anything that's not working....equally not much to rave about thats in 4.3 that wasnt in 4.2.2!!

    will report back re battery

    it just works, and is so close to stock you could well be on a djembey rom!

    no wifi issue, no mobile data issue, MJ5modem works great, wanam xposed gives the 3minit-style tweaks....happy days. oh, and still on old bootloader with no knox and custom recovery. happy days.
     
    Hawker likes this.
  3. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    Thanks for the heads up old fella.

    I've not had time to look at the thread recently, so:
    1. Is there a removed apps zip available for the slim version?
    2. Is slim bundled with audism kernel as standard with working smart stay and air gestures?...I take it that it still doesn't come with a stock kernel yet.
    3. Where did you download mj5 modem? Was it from dejembey? I've heard there are problems if non-hlos.bin is flashed

    I may stay on MGA if there's no real difference. I may flash it if I get bored and have a bash on wanam exposed.

    I like the dreamtime clock, and assume it's still not part of samsung roms, so if any of you had a go on a 4.3 aokp rom, (emphasis on 4.3) could you post up its deskclock.apk and lockclock.apk please.
     
  4. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,733
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,733
    467
    163
    UK
    1. yes, the removed apps are all available on the download link page
    2. the original v5 ECHOE doesnt have ausdim, the latest v5PLUS does, which finished uploading to XDA this am!!
     
    Hawker likes this.
  5. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,733
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,733
    467
    163
    UK
    Hawker and iT0mm0 like this.
  6. sntaylor

    sntaylor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,704
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    1,704
    717
    213
    Male
    Ayrshire, scotland
    I'm still using pro bam which is aokp and Pac and cm10.2..... I'm unable to find it just now? Any tips....though it might not be there.
     
  7. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
  8. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    Do you have them in/system/app?
     
  9. sntaylor

    sntaylor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,704
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    1,704
    717
    213
    Male
    Ayrshire, scotland
    I have got them there.....erm trying to think of the best way to send them...Will try to pm them to you, or I'll try and set up my Google drive and upload them there
     
  10. sntaylor

    sntaylor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,704
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    1,704
    717
    213
    Male
    Ayrshire, scotland
    Have pm'd you hawker, hopefully the links with :) if anyone else wants them(assuming they are the right ones.....) let me know and I'll make the links public if enough interest :)
     
    Hawker likes this.
  11. daddy2be2013

    daddy2be2013 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013

    Oct 21, 2013
    8
    0
    5
    Hi im thinking ov using the echoe 4.3 rom as im on galaxy s4 i9505 with knox warranty 0x0 if I install this will it trigger the knox warranty or security in any way please as ive read that this rom needs to be installed with philz touch recovery if you can help thanks
     
  12. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
    it does not trigger knox
    make sure you flash the mj5 modem whilst on your current rom ( or else you WILL have wifi problems)
    then install the latest v5+ as the airwave stuff works with it
     
  13. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,733
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,733
    467
    163
    UK
    If your currently oxo and on old boatloader you'll be fine! Yes, you need to install Philz recovery, then you can flash echoe Rom from there
     
  14. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,397
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,397
    5,596
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England
    If they're on Knox enabled firmware, post MGG, they will have the new locked bootloader and PhilZ recovery will blow the Knox fuse to 0x1 I'm guessing!
     
  15. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
    Hawker likes this.
  16. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
  17. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
  18. daddy2be2013

    daddy2be2013 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013

    Oct 21, 2013
    8
    0
    5
    My firmware Is i9505xxudmh8 this is the new firmware so I think ive gt the new knox bootloader how do I go about installing philz touch with out triggering the knox please this is my main worry many thanks
     
  19. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    Where are you guys on Echoe 4.3 getting Wanam exposed from?
    The official thread on XDA seems to be 4.2
     
  20. daddy2be2013

    daddy2be2013 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013

    Oct 21, 2013
    8
    0
    5
    My firmware Is i9505xxudmh8 this is the new firmware so I think ive gt the new knox bootloader how do I go about installing philz touch with out triggering the knox please this is my main worry many thanks
     
  21. daddy2be2013

    daddy2be2013 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013

    Oct 21, 2013
    8
    0
    5
    My firmware Is i9505xxudmh8 this is the new firmware so I think ive gt the new knox bootloader how do I go about installing philz touch with out triggering the knox please this is my main worry many thanks
     
  22. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
    i got mine from the playstore
     
    Hawker likes this.
  23. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
    i believe any firmware above MGG has the locked bootloader

    i have no idea if there is a way around this atm but a read of ironass`s post will explain things a lot better than i can

    http://androidforums.com/internatio...ootloader-knox-security-latest-firmwares.html
     
    dynomot likes this.
  24. dynomot

    dynomot Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,902
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    1,902
    904
    273
    Male
    Sheffield U.K
    You can't flash any recovery without tripping the Knox flag. You can root, but not install custom recovery which Philz is. MH8 does have Knox enabled firmware and the locked bootloader.

    If you want to keep your warranty for sure, I wouldn't even bother rooting, as messing with root files can trip the Knox flag and counter. Better safe than sorry.
     
    daddy2be2013 likes this.
  25. daddy2be2013

    daddy2be2013 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013

    Oct 21, 2013
    8
    0
    5
    Thanks dynomot for the usefull information do u know if I can upgrade to the new 4.3 XXUEMJ5 stock *firmware without tripping the knox please as I would really like to go onto the 4.3 firmware many thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...