1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International] F*cked up HTC One International

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by olafdv, Sep 14, 2013.

  1. olafdv

    olafdv Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013

    Sep 14, 2013
    2
    1
    6
    Hi all,

    Tried to root/flash rom my HTC One today. Failed.

    Root went fine, but when I wanted to flash the Android Edition 4.3 ROM I failed, probably due to the meager instructions:
    "To install, reboot into recovery, make a backup ROM, wipe data/factory reset, install ROM, and reboot."

    I can get in the bootloader, recoveryscreen with twrp but that's it.

    Problem: I can't move the .zip file of the Android Edition 4.3 ROM to my device. I'm using fastboot since I cannot access the internal storage from my Windows 7.

    Formatting the system/data from twrp wasn't working. I still have no access to the internal storage. (If I had, I could easily install the 4.3 ROM zip)

    Can anyone help me? Feel free to use child language, I'm coming from iOS.
     

    Advertisement

  2. olafdv

    olafdv Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013

    Sep 14, 2013
    2
    1
    6
    Fixed!

    fastboot flash recovery clockwork.img

    Then: Install via sideload

    abd sideload yourrom.zip

    After 100%, reboot phoney. Done.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  3. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    sorry for the late reply,glad you got it figured out,and thanks for posting your solution,its very helpful to others that find the thread in a search :cool:
     
  4. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #155
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    I use TWRP and flashed the 4.3 ROM without fail, did you make sure you checked the MD5sum of the ROM before flashing it?

    Don't think it's a Recovery problem unless you weren't on the latest Recovery.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...