1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International] gsm or lte ??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by iT0mm0, Sep 22, 2013.

  1. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
    well hello again, found where you were all hiding from me :D

    what would happen if i flashed an lte modem instead of the normal gsm modem ??

    4G is not live on my network atm so is it even worth trying ??

    maybe Syd would be kind enough to find out for me :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. sntaylor

    sntaylor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,704
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    1,704
    717
    213
    Male
    Ayrshire, scotland
    Aren't all the modems lte(well 4g) modems? I'm on T-Mobile and stay in an area that has only just received 3g while I work in am area that will take ages to get 4g, hence I didn't go for ee.
    Anyway I believe all the modems have the capability, but it's down to the network of choice wether it will actually work or not :)
     
  3. dynomot

    dynomot Android Expert
    Rank:
     #105
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,902
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    1,902
    904
    273
    Male
    Sheffield U.K
    I thought that too sntaylor.

    The only thing that matters is if you have a LTE plan and SIM from your network. The phone will connect to what it finds be it GSM (2G), HDSPA (3G and it's variants) or LTE (4G).
     

Share This Page

Loading...