1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International] Halo and Go Sms?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by funkylogik, Jul 22, 2013.

  1. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Cant get it to work. Am i missin something? :beer:
    EDIT ahh ive sussed it. Pretty cool man :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Could get really used to this. It works beautifully :thumbup:
    Some more options would be nice but its a great start.
    I certainly wont be getting rid of my notification panel just yet lol
     
  3. Yatezy

    Yatezy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    592
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012

    Sep 10, 2012
    592
    254
    113
    I love Halo!

    Nothing else to add just thought I'd put it in there :thumb:
     
  4. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Lol im not sure if i dont have it fully sussed or if i dont have all the settings of PA but theres things i want it to do. Like i only want it to show not's from g+ and go sms. Not pointless things like battery low etc but cant find how to blacklist :thumbup:
     
  5. Yatezy

    Yatezy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    592
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012

    Sep 10, 2012
    592
    254
    113
    Go into the app settings (where you can delete data and cache) and there should be a tick box to blacklist for halo. What it does is it stops it from popping up when it refreshes. If you don't want it in halo at all you need to untick the show in notification ball box
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  6. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Ahhh nice one brother cheers :beer:
     
  7. cheese458

    cheese458 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013

    Aug 3, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    how did you do it?? mine isn't working
     
  8. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    After i turned on halo in settings, there was a strange icon in my notifications and once i tapped it, halo started working.. im not sure what it was lol. Tbh i got sick of halo and turned it off. Good luck with it mate :beer:
     

Share This Page

Loading...