1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International] halo and managing apps?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dan55, Dec 25, 2013.

  1. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    3,072
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    3,072
    322
    263
    hi all,

    this is probably one for FL or Davoid :D

    so i normally dont bother with halo as find it a pain most of the time - but just flashed PA 4.3 as never tried it before, so thought should give it a try out

    so im wanting to get the most from halo - getting notifications is ok and working like sms etc - but i dont want apps that run with constant notification icons appear in halo if possible ? ive got the halo app installed

    thanks
    dan
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Im not really the person to ask mate. I used it for like a day :D
    Isnt there a checkbox in app manager for Halo though?
    Merry xmas btw :beer:
     
  3. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    3,072
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    3,072
    322
    263
    :-D yeah that's about as long as I usually last with it

    happy Christmas to you too


    ....sort of got it working...ish :D

    set to blacklist and hide when inactive - then add in some apps in the halo app - you do then see them when scrolling halo icon which is good, but cant figure out how to remove persistent app icons from that list :/
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  4. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    3,072
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    3,072
    322
    263
    just stumbled across a setting for halo in the app manager oddly - select app and there is option to exclude from halo black list - not tested it yet tho
     
  5. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    ^ lmao :D
    I think in Halo settings you can change it to "exclude from whitelist" if thats more convenient mate :thumbup:
     
    dan55 likes this.
  6. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    3,072
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    3,072
    322
    263
    doh! silly me :-D missed that sorry
     
  7. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Welcome to my world mate lol. Im forever missin things :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...