• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [International] Need Assistance

BurstChaos

Lurker
Aug 27, 2014
Ok so I have attached a photo of my falcon folder and I am a newbie at this and I messed up while trying to flash my rom and now I am trying to find out which one of these file is the actual stock rom. Please Help me and If anyone knows can you please tell me how you know as I want to know.

Attachments

• Screenshot (2).jpg
    Screenshot (2).jpg
    22.7 KB · Views: 66
I just figured that would help you find the file you were looking for. Look on the page in the link I posted and look for tour region (UK), and match the numbers of that firmware to the stock ROM you have on your computer. Make sure you have the correct android version (4.4.2 most likely). If you don't see the same numbers then maybe you don't have the stock firmware on your computer and will have to download it. It will be something like KBX20.9-10... If you locate the correct firmware, I may be able to further assist you.
Edit: I'm sorry , it should be something like 174.44.9 if it was 4.4.2 KitKat.

Reactions: BurstChaos
Upvote 0
I have attached a link for what command I get back when I use any of the .xml files. Before I used the tar.gz file I would always use the .xml file and would constantly get this response back. I increased its size in hopes that you will be able to see it better.

Attachments

• Screenshot (5).jpg
    Screenshot (5).jpg
    16.6 KB · Views: 49
Upvote 0
Are you inside or outside the US? When we know that we will move your question to the appropriate sub-forum where root-related questions are discussed. That is where the other users are found who share your environment.

... Thom