1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International Tegra 3] 3 dot button >:(

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shinigamikris, Jun 9, 2012.

  1. shinigamikris

    shinigamikris Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    32
    2
    16
    So I have pretty much tried every mod I can find to remove the 3 dot button from the bottom of apps... No success...

    I'm on version 1.29.980.11 - International version (quad core)

    Anyone on this version found a mod that actually works??? I would be very grateful.
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,526
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,526
    22,967
    3,118
    Scotland
    What mods have you tried?

    Are you rooted? As far as I'm aware, the only way to do it is via a custom ROM using the mod on XDA.
     
  3. shinigamikris

    shinigamikris Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    32
    2
    16
    Yea the phone is rooted. Tried just about every link in google... Can't think of what they were called... Actually I think one was called aroma or something. Anyway, do you have a link for the Rom?

    cheers
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,526
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,526
    22,967
    3,118
    Scotland
  5. shinigamikris

    shinigamikris Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    32
    2
    16
  6. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,526
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,526
    22,967
    3,118
    Scotland
    100% it's not there. I use Apex Launcher too and it doesn't appear anywhere.
     
    Paul_59 likes this.
  7. shinigamikris

    shinigamikris Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    32
    2
    16
    Thanks, will download and try it tonight :)
     
  8. coos lick

    coos lick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    361
    81
    53
    Scotland
    Apparently the new base from HTC will give us the option to remove this. Thank goodness. I am getting used to it, but it seems a massive waste of space. Can't wait until it comes out - best guesses seem to be in a couple of weeks for those on stock.
     
  9. shinigamikris

    shinigamikris Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    32
    2
    16
    answered my own question... mod please delete :)
     
  10. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #161
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Yeah, the 3 dots can be remapped to the recent apps button, I'm using a leaked test base and it has that option.

    Also, if you're rooted but not running a custom ROM then the mod won't work, it only works with de-odexed ROM's, odexed ROM's like Stock won't work with it.
     
  11. AnujIbanez

    AnujIbanez Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013

    Apr 15, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    Well, if you've upgraded to the stock jellybean update, go to settings-display gestures-recent apps button.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...