1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International Tegra 3] Team Venom Viper jelly bean

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Paul25, Jan 10, 2013.

  1. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    115
    40
    43
    Hi all I have installed the long awaited [ROM] 07/01/13 Team Venom ViperX 3.2.2 - Sense 4+ JellyBean | orig. OTA | Tweaks LINK TO DOWNLOAD
    Very impressed. HTC ONE X
    .Just thought i would start a thread for this awsome rom.I have no complaints thus far. I will give a better report in a few more days. feel free to comment about the rom on this thread.:D
     

    Advertisement

    HecTiC One X likes this.
  2. HecTiC One X

    HecTiC One X Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012

    Dec 15, 2012
    52
    13
    18
    Yea boyyyy....
     
  3. craftycarper

    craftycarper Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #181
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    183
    169
    78
    Printer
    Northampton (UK)
    I tried it out, and went back to OrDroid rom, i found that after being away from the ICS Viper rom, i didn't miss the tweaks and extras thrown into their roms.

    Been on OrDroid for quite a while and it meets all my requirements.
     
  4. HecTiC One X

    HecTiC One X Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012

    Dec 15, 2012
    52
    13
    18
    Im having a massive problem with this rom. My phone restarts when i receive a all. But ok when i make one. Too weird, looks like im off this one.
     
  5. HecTiC One X

    HecTiC One X Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012

    Dec 15, 2012
    52
    13
    18
    Silly me, looks like the AOSP lockscreen caused it ...meh, can live with out it
     
    user47 likes this.
  6. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    115
    40
    43
    Just let them know on the thread of a possible bug. They will take a look at it mate
     
  7. user47

    user47 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    75
    12
    18
    Anyone else having an issue with the OTA updates? I updated to 3.2.3 but can't seem to update to 3.2.4. After downloading the update and selecting install now, it went to aroma and I noticed on top that it said installing 3.2.1. Phone rebooted and I got the same 3.2.4 update message. I checked under software info and I was still on 3.2.3. Tried installing through ROM manager and then just booting into recovery and installing but it goes straight to Aroma. Tried reflashing recovery (I might not be doing this right, I just went fastboot and put in 'fastboot flash recovery twrp.img' again) even tried installing CWM. Phone works just fine but recov won't open and it won't update.
     
  8. user47

    user47 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    75
    12
    18
    This haunted me for the longest time, change log for 3.2.4 says that its fixed. Now if I can only install it lol :D
     
  9. craftycarper

    craftycarper Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #181
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    183
    169
    78
    Printer
    Northampton (UK)
    You need to manually delete the old OTA's from the download folder i believe.
     
    user47 likes this.
  10. user47

    user47 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    75
    12
    18
    Didn't know that lol. Thanks, 'tis fixed :)
     
  11. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    115
    40
    43
    Just done mine. No problem my end. I am using CWM touch
     
  12. TarekElsakka

    TarekElsakka Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012

    Oct 28, 2012
    230
    79
    53
    Male
    University Junior
    Cairo, Egypt
    Oh wow I had no idea they released a JellyBean version, that's just awesome because I loved their ICS one. A couple of hours ago I installed a Nandroid Backup of JellyBean specifically for my CID, though, so I am going to live with that for a few days and then go for Viper if I don't like it much.

    Thanks for the heads up, pal.
     
  13. Paul25

    Paul25 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    115
    40
    43
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...