1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [International Tegra 3] Video Tutorial (HD) on How to Root the One X and Flash Custom ROMS - Cursed4Eva

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cursed4Eva, Apr 15, 2012.

  1. Cursed4Eva

    Cursed4Eva Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    111
    75
    73

    Advertisement

  2. Cursed4Eva

    Cursed4Eva Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    111
    75
    73
    manutius, mirekti and Dudditz like this.
  3. romeo1976

    romeo1976 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012

    Apr 5, 2012
    56
    14
    18
    Sydney
    I successfully rooted and installed ARHD rom, thanks to your video it helped ALOT :)

    keep it going!

    1 Question:
    in the step of installing Titanium backup, i notice your Fast/Auto app install says YES, but mine is a X and says HyperShell needed.

    Is this because you are using the paid version?
    or can install HyperShell from somewhere? is better to have or not???
     
  4. Rushey

    Rushey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    153
    15
    58
    Herts, UK
    Is the need for HTC Sync just to get the drivers on your computer? Or do you need the actual application?

    I've got the HTC drivers already from previously rooting my Desire, via installing HTC Sync the uninstalling it just retaining the drivers.

    Rob
     
  5. SB13X

    SB13X Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    930
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    930
    225
    113
    Rail Consultant
    Wigan, UK
    Update your HTC Sync as the drivers get updated. Always best to be running the latest. Although you do not need to use the HTC Sync program though as you say.
     
    Rushey likes this.
  6. Cursed4Eva

    Cursed4Eva Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    111
    75
    73
    I honestly dont know what type of difference it makes bro, am able to do batch backups and restores using titanium backup and thats all I use it for :)

    Should work, syncs just needed for the drivers but like stublake13 says best to have the latest versions...

    Thanks for sorting that out bro :)
     
    Rushey likes this.
  7. Rushey

    Rushey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    153
    15
    58
    Herts, UK
    Thanks Ash, by following your instructions I am now CWMd and rooted :)
     
  8. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,530
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,530
    22,970
    3,118
    Scotland
    The hypershell thing is only available in the paid version. To me, the paid version is worth it for the dropbox integration alone (especially as the 1X doesn't have a removable SD Card).

    Depends though, if you're not going to be flashing new ROMs on a regular basis, the free version is fine. :)
     
  9. Cursed4Eva

    Cursed4Eva Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    111
    75
    73
    Glad to help bro :)
     
  10. darqadius

    darqadius Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Does the firmware need to be updated before installing the newest version ARHD? If yes can i find somewhere a steb by step guide how to do it coz on the main article on xda they gave very basic instruction and then thread continues only about CPUs ??!!

    Plz help, my phone is already rooted using all in one method and clockwork touch 5831
     
  11. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,530
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,530
    22,970
    3,118
    Scotland
    You don't need to update the firmware, it's cool. Just flash the boot.img using the batch file, boot into CWM, superwipe, then install the ROM.zip.
     
    darqadius likes this.
  12. LECTER

    LECTER Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,546
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    1,546
    233
    163
    Entrepreneur
    Over the hill and through the woods
    Never mind. Got it all done and it's rooted now!!

    Thanks man, good stuff!!!
    :(
     
  13. kerriannec31

    kerriannec31 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    problem solved thanks
     
  14. manutius

    manutius Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    36
    0
    15
    Learning support
    southend-on-sea
    Found this immensely helpful, thanks
     
  15. hengyongjie

    hengyongjie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011

    Mar 16, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    Hello everybody,
    i'm quite new to rooting, previously rooted my HTC Desire HD easily but i'm having issues with HTC Developer website to unlock the bootloader of my one x.
    Are there any other ways to root my HTC one X without going through www.htcdev.com in order to unlock my bootloader?
    I can't seem to access the page now and even when i was able to access it last time, i kept getting looped in the "Log in" screen. whenever i log in, and try to select my phone model, it tells me to log in again and forever looped.

    Thanks in advance for your help.


    Android Version: 4.1.1
    Sense Version: 4+
    Software Number: 3.14.707.24
    HTC SDK API Level: 4.63
     
  16. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,530
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,530
    22,970
    3,118
    Scotland
    hengyongjie likes this.
  17. hengyongjie

    hengyongjie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011

    Mar 16, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    now for what strange reason.. htc dev worked.. after trying since god knows when.. thank you everybody! my phone is now rooted and i'm going to flash cyanogenmod 10 now!

    Thanks El Presidente!
     
  18. carantinas

    carantinas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013

    Nov 23, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    hey guys this method working on 4.2.2 sense 5 ? 4.18.401.2
     
  19. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,530
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,530
    22,970
    3,118
    Scotland
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...