1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Introducing Unofficial Cyanogenmod 11

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shinru2004, Dec 23, 2014.

  1. INSVNX

    INSVNX Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015

    Jan 5, 2015
    4
    0
    15
    Male
    did you flash the kernel with fastboot?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Magic Fish

    Magic Fish Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015

    Jan 6, 2015
    10
    2
    26
    Ah, it appears i didn't flash it correctly. I did it again and it successfully booted into the CyanogenMod boot logo. Thanks for your help from a noob like me! :D

    EDIT: Everything except camera appears to work :) I have about 700MB of storage available (compared to the ~200mb that is quickly eaten up by VM's livefeed and google's updates.)
     
    #27 Magic Fish, Jan 8, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2015
    INSVNX likes this.
  3. INSVNX

    INSVNX Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015

    Jan 5, 2015
    4
    0
    15
    Male
  4. g30rgian

    g30rgian Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    2
    0
    15
    Female
    Georgia




    Help me please :( I can't Flashing this file With TWRP 2.8.1.0 "Error flashing zip"
     
  5. flash4yish

    flash4yish Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013

    Sep 14, 2013
    5
    3
    6
    In the "Advanced" Tab in TWRP, you need to do a "Factory Wipe" first, then do a Cache/Delvic wipe. After all that go back to Install Tab and install this ROM.
     
    Magic Fish likes this.
  6. SgtMacabre

    SgtMacabre Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    57
    18
    18
    Male
    Network Engineer
    NYC
    Everything is great... Didbclean install and fast booted kernel,.one problem, WiFi wont connect.. It turns on.. After entering WiFi pass code it says " obtaining IP address " then "connect ing". Then it just does not connect. Any help??
     
  7. Magic Fish

    Magic Fish Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015

    Jan 6, 2015
    10
    2
    26
    What service provider are you on?
     
  8. nickyhickey

    nickyhickey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    274
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014

    Nov 4, 2014
    274
    103
    88
    Male
    Sales
    PHX AZ
    Is there any work going on with this anymore?
     
  9. dustiNcyde419

    dustiNcyde419 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015

    Feb 21, 2015
    36
    0
    25
    Male
    i was woundering the same, did everyone give up?
     
  10. flash4yish

    flash4yish Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013

    Sep 14, 2013
    5
    3
    6
    I certainly hope everyone didnt give up on this ROM, because this Cyanogen based rom was looking promising....

    But I am on VM USA and this Rom was not usable for me (almost everything worked-except for phone service)

    But until something develops, do a search for RaptorRom v1.1 (version 1.2) its a probably one of the best out there for the VM USA users... (if you are one)

    good luck.
     
    nickyhickey likes this.
  11. Magic Fish

    Magic Fish Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015

    Jan 6, 2015
    10
    2
    26
    This ROM should work on VM USA; i have it installed currently and am able to use all of my phone except the cameras (Which I hardly ever use, so it's not a big sacrifice for me at all. ).
     
  12. astrophil

    astrophil Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015

    Mar 25, 2015
    3
    0
    5
    i absolutely LOVE this rom. i just wish the camera worked!
     
  13. SickNasty_OC_

    SickNasty_OC_ Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015

    Apr 9, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    Fabricator
    Anaheim, CA USA

    A lil late. [0PCV10000]
     
  14. rfrayer

    rfrayer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012

    Mar 20, 2012
    62
    6
    16
    Web-Master
    USA
    Anyone figur out how to gt the camera working. I noticed that it was missing camera libs in the lib folder, i added some but nothing.
     
  15. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    Hey shin, i'm gonna have to borrow these device trees/kernels for a bit
     
    devilschild26 likes this.
  16. jacob dj

    jacob dj Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014

    Aug 17, 2014
    19
    2
    26
    Male
    is there going to be a cm12 for the htc 510?? i have cm11 right now its working grate
     
  17. dethmagnetic113

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014

    Dec 27, 2014
    1
    0
    15
    Male
     
  18. jbwazhere

    jbwazhere Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 16, 2015

    May 16, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    I have an HTC Desire 510 on Boost Mobile an for some reason when I flash the Kernel it ends up in a boot loop. Can someone help ?
     
  19. Sands207

    Sands207 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #132
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014

    Jun 14, 2014
    459
    302
    98
    Male
    Android Developer
    Portland,Maine
    Any word on a CM 12.1 build for this device?
     
  20. redjama

    redjama Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    415
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013

    Mar 7, 2013
    415
    131
    78
    Male
    Glorified Welder/Fabricator
    Denver, PA
    Anyone running Virgin Mobile on this rom? If so how's it running? What doesn't work and how much space did you have after install??
     
  21. emiliano8

    emiliano8 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015

    Nov 16, 2015
    1
    0
    5
    Hello I have a problem my htc desire 510, not start it stays in the logo anyone can help me please
     

Share This Page

Loading...