1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Is it possible to activiate the phone myself

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by king9starz, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. king9starz

    king9starz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    81
    0
    15
    I got my replacement phone today and it's not activated and i wanna know if it is possible to activiate the phone myself without calling or going to a Metro store? If so how?
     

    Advertisement

  2. blaxican25

    blaxican25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    1,520
    730
    213
    Another planet Far Away
    No you have to call or go to the store :) but I think you can do it on the automated service by yourself call *228
     
  3. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    +1

    *228 and say Activate A Phone.;)
     
  4. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    Or you can do it via web too.
     
  5. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,504
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,504
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    You can. If you know your MIN and I think its called SID from your old phone. Add the phone online.Open your dialer and put this in ##626* then put, 587846 that will take you to the service programming menu, then go to edit and add your phone number, then your min and then your SID click done and your phone will reboot.

    Smartphones on Metro require manual programming. I just did this with my other Esteem the other day. But if you call *228 you have to call from a different phone so you can do the programming.
     
  6. king9starz

    king9starz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    81
    0
    15
    Thanks guys its activated now :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...