1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Is it true that Jelly Bean won't have Flash Player?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Matrix Leader, Aug 12, 2012.

1. Matrix Leader

Matrix Leader Android Enthusiast

Is it true that when I upgrade to Jelly Bean when it's released, I will lose my Adobe Flash Player?

This is a big bummer

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. pool_shark

pool_shark Android Expert

Adobe has given up on flash for mobile devices, it has nothing to do with JB.
    If you have a backup of flash you can install it on JB.

Dolphin browser no longer uses it on JB, but other browsers do.

3. Matrix Leader

I am a newbie to the Anrdoid world.

How can I make a backup and install iy on my Jelly Bean when it's out?

Will Adobe Flash Plaer still be on my Google Play Store since I had it installed before or is there a way to back it up from my current phone then install it on the Jelly Bean and how to do that please?

thanks

4. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor

You can download App Backup & Restore from the market. It will extract Adobe Flash apk for your use.

Matrix Leader likes this.
  5. Matrix Leader

I couldn't find it in Play Store

Can you show me the direct link please?

thanks

6. Matrix Leader

7. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor

yes it can. I'm not rooted but I have my apks. What you need root for is the save files.

8. Matrix Leader

Look what I got man :(

[​IMG]

any other app I can get? I dont mind paying

9. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor

No idea. LOL. But there are suggestions on the lower left of the screen on Play for similar apps.

10. pool_shark

pool_shark Android Expert

Astro and ES file explorer can also backup apk's.

11. Deleted User

Deleted User Guest

Not certain if this is the only way to get the latest versions of Dolphin Browser, Adobe Flash Player and Jellybean to play nice together, but this is a method that worked for me.