1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Is my taskbar LOCKED or am I still just a NEWB?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 300Bowler, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    53
    4
    16
    I know I am a NEWB (hence this is my first post)...HI BY THE WAY!!!

    Any way, I just bought 2 of these BAD BOYS and my Hero's taskbar is not working.

    Meaning, I can not pull it down.

    It worked properly before, but now, NADA, NOTHING, ZILCH!

    My wife's phone works PERFECTLY.

    Did I somehow lock mine?

    I tried other programs to see if it is a screen problem and it seemed to work properly with other programs, so I am thinking I locked the dam thing.

    :mad:

    I tried to look on here before posting this, but no luck.

    Thanks in advance!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Just to clarify, you are putting your phone in an upright position, placing your finger on the top notification bar and dragging your finger down the screen, correct?
     
  3. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    53
    4
    16
  4. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    odd. Other parts of the screen work though?

    Can you press Menu>notifications and have the screen come down? (I think that's an option in there anyway).

    Also, try rebooting. Rebooting tends to fix a LOT of minor problems that come up over time
     
  5. thatjerk

    thatjerk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    82
    4
    16
    USAF
    Delaware
    +1

    If reporting doesn't work you may have a defective screen.
     
  6. bob2300

    bob2300 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    81
    4
    16
    Try hitting menu twice if it unlocks it while pulling down does not unlock then you probably have a faulty screen.

    Does your screen work once you unlock?
     
  7. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    53
    4
    16
    Alright...REBOOT is a life saver!

    Should have did that in the first place instead of asking a stupid question.

    Thanks again guys!!!

    This phone gets COOLER by the day!!!
     
  8. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    In my opinion, there really aren't many "stupid questions" regarding this phone. It is quite advanced (or "smart") ... and it does a lot of cool,strange, and different things sometimes. Always ask! :D
     
  9. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    53
    4
    16
    Thanks Scott!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...