1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Is the a Problem wihClockworkMod Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by imukdude, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. imukdude

    imukdude Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    So I see this when I am looking into changing my kernel is it true or can I use what I have paid for in Rom mgr Pro

    An important note for Clockwork mod Recovery users:
    Clockwork Mod is reportedly not wiping correctly (ie; if you try to wipe cache/dalvik-cache/data/etc it's not actually doing it, or not doing it right)



    Just wanted to know if these issues have been fixed before I flash a new kernel etc

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. bvbull200

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    999
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    999
    197
    113
    North Richland Hills, TX
    I usually wipe each thing twice anyways and have had no issues.
     
  3. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    Some users have some haven't. No issues here
     
  4. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    i believe clockwork has been updated since these issues
     
  5. chillenandy321

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    61
    2
    16
    Parts Professional
    Orlando, Fl
    How's your Rom/Kernal running? I'm thinking of changing it to King's #11 also
     
  6. tmwilsoniv

    tmwilsoniv Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    152
    12
    48
    How would I update this?

    I have been double-wiping and all zips have flashed fine. One draw back of the "Double-wipe" method is getting too comfortable with the steps, moving too quickly, and committing an unforced error. In flashing a boot animation yesterday, I wiped the cache (twice), then managed to wipe the dalvik once and then, the data... whoops!
     
  7. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    i believe 2.5.1.0 was the one with issues and 2.5.1.1 is good to go and you can flash from rom manager
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...