1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Is the Market working (9.40am) ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tef89, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. tef89

    tef89 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    297
    24
    38
    Is the Market working for everyone (UK) ?

    Just had to do a factory reset and am kinda stuck cos my download just sits at 'Starting Download' for ever, tried via wifi and 3G
     

    Advertisement

  2. R3vel

    R3vel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    67
    3
    36
    worked for me on my NEW Desire :)
     
    tef89 likes this.
  3. Intruder

    Intruder Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    345
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    345
    16
    58
    Bradford UK
    Working fine here mate on o2 via WiFi and 3g
     
    tef89 likes this.
  4. w0bbl3r

    w0bbl3r Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    112
    22
    38
    Ok on t-mob, wifi and 3g. synching with appbrain list.
     
    tef89 likes this.
  5. tef89

    tef89 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    297
    24
    38
    Ok thanks guys - must be a problem with mine :(
     
  6. HBGBs

    HBGBs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Not working for me at 12:14 BST. Just hangs on Starting Dwonloading and does nothing. On Vodafone network. Does market work on Wifi?
     
  7. HBGBs

    HBGBs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hmmm. I freed some space up on my HTC Deisre and they worked again. Think it calculated I didn't have enough space to install the apps and held back the download. Looking forward to Android 2.2 which will allow install to the SD Card!
     
  8. sasperella

    sasperella Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    Hy might explain why I can't find "Nav Launcher" on market at moment - thats at 12.21
     
  9. HBGBs

    HBGBs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    The Market was searching, just not downloading, so I think it was phone space issue. I had a space warning, but thought I had enought to download another app at least..
     
  10. tef89

    tef89 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    297
    24
    38
    Mine was immediately after a hard reset so space wasn't an issue for me. I tried turning off my wifi again and this time it worked via 3G.
     
  11. hankfree

    hankfree Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    i cant get mine to work either. same "starting download" issue
     
  12. tef89

    tef89 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    297
    24
    38
    Mine started working again via wifi when I got home so I guess it's the wireless at work, can't be IT blocking it cos I'm the ICT technician lol
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...