1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Is there a backup program that restores apps to the market?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by rcyphermd, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #163
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    833
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    833
    58
    78
    I tried using my backup pro to restore my apps after a reset. I did restore them, but they are not linked to the market for updates. Is there an app that does that? Or is there a setting on my backup pro to do that? Thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. regression

    regression Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,017
    126
    163
    Male
    Memphis, TN
    MyBackup Pro can do that, but you need to be rooted when you perform the backup. Rooting is the key...
     
  3. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Titanium Backup will do the same. Root required.
     
  4. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #163
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    833
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    833
    58
    78
    I am not rooted. will atrack dog do it?
     
  5. regression

    regression Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,017
    126
    163
    Male
    Memphis, TN
    I don't know. I never tired it. You could always test it out with an app. Use atrack dog backup it up, uninstall it, restore it with atrack dog and then see if the app appears in the My Apps section of the Android Market.
     
  6. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Nothing will do that without root.
     

Share This Page

Loading...