1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Is there a root for the new s/w zve??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DONLATINOHEAT, Aug 3, 2013.

  1. DONLATINOHEAT

    DONLATINOHEAT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    243
    43
    63
    Southern California
    need a root that works please ive tried the aoi one that didnt work and links to the root that works please
     

    Advertisement

  2. Johnny Crapple

    Johnny Crapple Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    1,017
    254
    183
    Texas
    I used the aio on my dad's esteem a couple days ago after updating to zve. :thinking:
     
  3. fullbloodedmut

    fullbloodedmut Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    516
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    516
    119
    103
    Male
    pro-bono 2nd hand at home i.t
    Florida
    the aio is the one i used after updating to zve
     
  4. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Yes try to update drivers and try again cause it works haven't had issues yet from it :screwy::D
     
  5. DONLATINOHEAT

    DONLATINOHEAT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    243
    43
    63
    Southern California
    Weird cause drivers are updated cause i upgraded my phone my self yesterday and i tried the aio root and another one and both didn't work
     
  6. V SuperUser V

    V SuperUser V Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    818
    339
    113
    Make sure your phone is connected and on debugging mode BEFORE you run the AIO (adb must not be running either)
     
  7. DONLATINOHEAT

    DONLATINOHEAT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    243
    43
    63
    Southern California
    Adb? And can i root my phone with out an internet connection?
     
  8. fullbloodedmut

    fullbloodedmut Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    516
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    516
    119
    103
    Male
    pro-bono 2nd hand at home i.t
    Florida
    android debugging ? if you dont have everything already on fone and comp,i dont think you will be able to......my guess
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...