1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Is there a way to increase ram on marquee?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by svz235, Sep 13, 2012.

  1. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    Is there like a way to increase ram on the marquee?
     

    Advertisement

  2. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    1,395
    460
    163
    Male
    Connecticut
    Partition your sdcard for swap and use swapper from the market
     
    svz235 likes this.
  3. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    physically, no, but you can free up some up by what skater said n various other ways.
     
    svz235 and The~Skater~187 like this.
  4. phreak311

    phreak311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    102
    8
    36
    Male
    West Virginia
    The kernel also has to support swap for the feature to be enabled with swapper.
     
    svz235 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...