1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

is there an easy way of adding contact photos?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by randysoto, Nov 8, 2009.

  1. randysoto

    randysoto Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    25
    0
    15
    hello..im new to the droid community..my other winmo phone had spb mobile 3 and there was a feature that took facebook pics and set them as the contact pic..is there a way to do that instead of taking pics? thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. syntrix

    syntrix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,418
    303
    163
    engineer
    The South
    There's an option to download facebook contacts (all) and I think just "matching entries". It has updated the pic for all of those contacts in my list!
     
  3. ibjamin12

    ibjamin12 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    click facebook app > be sure to be in the home screen that gives you options on what to look at and do i.e. news feeds friends, take a photo > click the menu button on the phone (button with 4 lines) > settings > sync contacts > Sync with existing contacts
     
  4. digitard

    digitard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    75
    0
    35
    Also make sure if you're going to match Facebook users with their regular contacts you have that the names match exactly.

    If they don't match to the T in your address book it wont merge them and you'll get duplicate entries since technically they're different contacts.
     
  5. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    I already painstakingly went through one contact at a time and copied and pasted each one to match exactly in OutLook for my Touch Pro2 so I am hoping mine will all sync properly tomorrow :D fingers crossed!
     
  6. digitard

    digitard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    75
    0
    35
    At first mine showed 2 entries in my contact list, but after a few texts and calls back/forth to my wife it figured it out and merged them. So best of luck to you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...