• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Is there an email app that displays HTML and works w/ exchnage??

TT_Vert

Jun 4, 2010
Basically I get some rich HTML emails that do not display correctly on my EVO. Is there some client that I can use that will display them properly?

Here is a sample email that I cannot view on my evo:
email.jpg

Thanks much

Dave

Basically I get some rich HTML emails that do not display correctly on my EVO. Is there some client that I can use that will display them properly?

Here is a sample email that I cannot view on my evo:
email.jpg

Thanks much

Dave

Dave,
I work as a software engineer and director of Technology for my firm. Could you send me a sample of this email to my email addyy this way i can do some testing and may have a solution for you. i can recieve Exchange 2007 email HTML rich in content w/ no issues.
I will PM you w/ my EMAIL addyy.
THanks.

D

Upvote 0
it seems that the native HTC client is set to plain text and it is greyed out under menu | more | settings | send & receive | message format . I tried to set up touchdown to see if it'd open that email but I get this error when trying to sync:
"your web browser is configure not to run script or doesn't supoprt script in Web pages. Check your browser settings or use a browswer that can run script."

Thanks
Dave

Upvote 0
I'm trying to come to a solution on this as I am havin the same issue. My company runs Exchange 2003 and all iPhones show html emails just fine, however, when trying to view the same email via the HTC EVO no luck, simply plain text.

Me too. Firm has Exchange 2003, and all employees have iPhones except me, I went with the EVO. All the iPhones display HTML email fine, but my EVO does not and I haven't been able to figure out a way to do it.

Upvote 0