1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Is this a app?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by seanz25, Apr 12, 2011.

  1. seanz25

    seanz25 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    5
    0
    5

    Advertisement

  2. Tumeg

    Tumeg Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010

    Sep 9, 2010
    315
    94
    83
    Depending on what phone you have, just press the "home" button while on the main home screen, and it SHOULD open up that screen previewing all of the home-screens.
     
  3. seanz25

    seanz25 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Doesn't seem to work on my nexus one :(
     
  4. Tumeg

    Tumeg Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010

    Sep 9, 2010
    315
    94
    83
    It may be different for the Nexus One...
    Try pinching the home screen (as if you're zooming out).
     
  5. seanz25

    seanz25 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Hmmm Nope! But thanks for the attempt anyway!
     
  6. DenverRalphy

    DenverRalphy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    440
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    440
    85
    53
    Aurora CO
    That's the HTC Sense screen preview. Other UI's like Launcher Pro have the same feature built in.
     
  7. Tumeg

    Tumeg Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010

    Sep 9, 2010
    315
    94
    83
    I THOUGHT it was an HTC Sense thing, but I could have sworn my Droid X could do it... Guess it was just when I had Launcher Pro.
    Thanks for the enlightenment :p
     
  8. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    Motorola implemented the same thing as well, so your DX should have done it too. I don't think it is a stock android thing which is why the N1 wouldn't be able to
     
  9. Hrethgir

    Hrethgir Android Expert
    Rank:
     #122
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,684
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    1,684
    225
    163
    Male
    Intel fab tech
    Salem, OR
    ADW Launcher has that too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...