1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Is this a good SD card to use with the Marquee?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jwwpua, Jun 20, 2012.

  1. jwwpua

    jwwpua Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012

    Apr 18, 2012
    18
    2
    16

    Advertisement

  2. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
  3. tombob

    tombob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012

    Feb 10, 2012
    154
    40
    63
  4. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    Lmao!!! Im. Glad you caught that. I wasnt even paying attention to what size card it was. :D
     
  5. tokes

    tokes Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012

    Jun 5, 2012
    19
    1
    16
    Not to hijack your thread, but why does my LG Marquee (Sprint) keep telling me under storage there's 14.86gb available, but when I load my camera, it says please insert SD card? I've formatted the two cards i have twice as FAT32 (one is PNY and one is SanDisk). I don't get it, but the 2gb cards I have work fine, but 2gb isn't enough!
     
  6. tomasSC

    tomasSC Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    2
    1
    6
    Some older cameras won't recognize 16GB cards.

     
  7. Nooski

    Nooski Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012

    Feb 27, 2012
    263
    6
    36
    I bought an 16GB last week, came in today from Amazon. 8.34 total price.
     
  8. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    Class 10??
     
  9. Archaeus

    Archaeus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012

    Jun 29, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Georgia, USA
    I am having the same problem. I can't get any other size card to work in my marquee except the 2gb card that came in the phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  10. Nooski

    Nooski Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012

    Feb 27, 2012
    263
    6
    36
    I doubt it's class 10 but it gets the job done.
     
  11. Nooski

    Nooski Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012

    Feb 27, 2012
    263
    6
    36
    GroupMe app on the market.
     
  12. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    It should say it on the card in tiny writing. It'll be a number inside of a C.
     
  13. tokes

    tokes Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012

    Jun 5, 2012
    19
    1
    16

    Okay, I figured it out. On an Unrooted Marquee, pull up your camera, if it says 0/0, goto Storage, Unmount and Remount your camera. If you have (not had) a 16gb micro SDHC (like me) it should then say 0/9999. Now that I've re-rooted my Marquee I haven't had this problem since!
     
  14. Guppeh

    Guppeh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    8
    1
    6
    I have a Toshiba PDR-3300 camera from about ten years back that won't even work with anything over 512MB (at least none that I've found).

    Apparently, it isn't compliant with the original v1.0 SD card spec, which should theoretically support up to 1GB; ironic, since Toshiba was one of the three companies that originated the SD format.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...