1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Is this normal?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by iowabowtech, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    I could swear I've never seen my memory usage this high but maybe I'm just imagining things today. 63% used, is that high?

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. BillytheKid

    BillytheKid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    72
    7
    16
    i have 72% used...damn that sucks, never really paid attention
     
  3. Taylored

    Taylored Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    689
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    689
    60
    78
    IT Recruiter
    GA
    Mine hovers in that area. Has been higher. I noticed under jager's vanilla rom I was significantly lower on average.
     
  4. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    987
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    987
    67
    98
    Radio Shack
    just remember, unused memory is wasted memory on Android.

    mine usually hovers around 100MB free though.
     
  5. coolbone

    coolbone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    198
    85
    73
    Musician
    Philadelphia
    Lol mine almost always hovers around 90%. Sigh.

    From my Incredible Drooooiiiiiid.
     
  6. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    I think what happened is that I was used to being closer to 100%. All I remember is seeing a small slice of pie there and I never paid much attention. :D

    Surely it couldn't have anything to do with the Hydra UV+N could it? That's the only thing I've done different but it doesn't seem like that would change much in the way of memory usage. Something's sure different all of a sudden.
     
  7. coolbone

    coolbone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    198
    85
    73
    Musician
    Philadelphia
    I'm running the hydra uv+n too, but have extremely high memory usage. I never end apps though and an pretty liberal with the usage.

    From my Incredible Drooooiiiiiid.
     

Share This Page

Loading...