1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Is WinMo hard reset needed?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Geeba, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. Geeba

    Geeba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    16
    1
    16
    Coming from an HTC HD which I regularly flashed a hard reset was an absolute MUST in the WinMo world...

    Is it the same for Driod?

    Reason being I flashed my orange branded Desire last night and did the OTA update but now I get "Force Close" on some apps and menues... other than that all is fine...

    Its pretty much a blank install except for Goggles and Astro...
     

    Advertisement

  2. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    It isn't on here :p What did you flash on it before the ota?
     
  3. Geeba

    Geeba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    16
    1
    16
  4. Geeba

    Geeba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    16
    1
    16
    Soooo.... is that version OK?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...