1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Issue with the pre-installed "Photos" app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alexleafman, Jan 21, 2014.

  1. alexleafman

    alexleafman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014

    Jan 21, 2014
    2
    1
    6
    I was trying to set up a new wallpaper. It prompted me to select an app to crop the wallpaper with so I selected the 'photos' app even though I usually use gallery.

    The issue is instead of hitting "Just Once" I hit "Always". So this app is always used to crop photos.

    The big issue with this is that it crops in a uniform square shape. Which is bad for mobile wallpapers in the first place, never mind the fact that it doesn't actually set the wallpaper (specifically for the lock screen) while making duplicates of the cropped wallpaper every time.

    Now I know that to reset this I need to find it in app manager and 'clear defaults', like I've done with other apps.

    The setback I'm having is that 'Photos' is nowhere to be found in my app manager.

    So, any tips?
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,246
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    In app manager have you scrolled horizontally to the ALL tab?
     
  3. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,246
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Hmm i cant find it either :thinking:
    In app manager you could hit Menu then "clear app preferences" and that will clear all defaults :thumbup:
     
  4. alexleafman

    alexleafman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014

    Jan 21, 2014
    2
    1
    6
    Yeah I had scrolled across to All.

    Dude thank you. I can't believe I didn't try that, works perfectly now :D
     
    funkylogik likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...