1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Issues updating PRL/Profile

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ToxicToastKatz, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009

    Oct 3, 2009
    365
    37
    43
    Civil Engineer
    Aurora, IL
    Has anyone attempted to update either their Profile or their PRL recently? I have been trying to do both (because it's good to do every once in awhile, and I'm trying to see if it'll help with my 4G issue) and it gets stuck in the preparation stage and never completes. Anyone else have this issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. CRAZYISH

    CRAZYISH Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    94
    5
    36
    upstate ny
    nope havent had a problem . but all i can say is that my EVO is my lil whore. :p
     
  3. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    it's a network issue. try from a different area (sometimes simply going outside works...other times you need to be near a different tower)
     
    ToxicToastKatz likes this.
  4. Doc99

    Doc99 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    28
    7
    16
    My PRL/Profiles would not update either. Called Sprint and the Tech. had to reset something in my Sprint Profile (on their end). After he did that, and about 15 minutes later, all was good and I could then preform the updates. Not really sure what he did exactly, but whatever it was worked.
     
  5. An UrgeTo Dance

    An UrgeTo Dance The Hero of the Winds
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,485
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    1,485
    583
    213
    Male
    Mine would not update finally I decide to just leave it sit for a while and about after an hour and a half it said it updated but then I checked and it still said it had an update available.
     
  6. Palmetto Fellow

    Palmetto Fellow Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,022
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    2,022
    323
    183
    SC
    reboot the phone
    make sure you have good data signal
    try again
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...