1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Issues with contacts, phonebook

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tlutzy, Jun 4, 2011.

  1. tlutzy

    tlutzy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    6
    0
    15
    Corporate Recruiter
    Boston
    I just got my Droid X 2 yesterday and I could use help with two things:

    1. My work IT guy loaded my Outlook email and contacts. I then loaded my gmail address book. But now I only see the gmail address book. I can't figure out how to "see" the Outlook contacts.

    2. My phone connects to my car via Bluetooth just fine but the phonebook won't load.

    Would truly appreciate any ideas from folks out there who are smarter than I about these things (which would be just about anyone)! Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. BubbleYum

    BubbleYum Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    Try going to contacts > menu button > accounts. Make sure the outlook account is showing up properly.
     
  3. newvegas

    newvegas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    How do you change ringtones in contacts for the Driod X2? I can get to the options Ccontact' ringtones, and make a change (by picking any of those listed), but they do stick. The only thing I can do is change to default ringtone for all incoming calls, no matter what I put on any of the Contacts. I changed several of them, had those folks call me and it still plays the default ringtone assigned to all incoming calls. Help please, very frustrating.
     
  4. ejxc

    ejxc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Does anyone know if you can assign different ringtones for different contacts?
     
  5. ScubaCA

    ScubaCA Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    95
    0
    35
    Yes. Go to a contact and hit the menu key. When the window pops up select options and then look at the top of the screen. Have fun!

    Hit "thanks" if this helps!
     

Share This Page

Loading...