1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support It doesn't vibrate- at all. Help?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Abom, Jan 25, 2010.

  1. Abom

    Abom Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    I can't get this bastard to vibrate, I even downloaded a vibrator for the "ladies" but to no avail whatsoever. Help? Anyone had the same issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Is vibration enabled in the settings?

    I know it's under the sound and display settings, but it might have a wider effect than just the ringer.
     
  3. Dayzee

    Dayzee Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009

    Dec 24, 2009
    11
    0
    15
    Author, Teacher, Comedian
    Manchester UK
    My vibrate was broken out of the box. I stupidly tried to reflash the ROM (unlocked the bootloader)to solve it if it was software related - it didn't work and I now have to send it in to HTC with unlocked bootloader and hope they take responsibility for the Out Of The Box fault even though I have unlocked my bootloader.

    I've read lots and lots and it does seem to be a recurring problem, if not out the box, then after charging and it getting really hot people reporting vibrate has gone.

    Dayzee
     
  4. Abom

    Abom Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    Mother****ers. All these out of the box faults, it's ridiculous. I'm in Australia, so I've got limited options. I'll keep it for now, if anything else stuffs up I'm choking people.
     
  5. anotherfandroid

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    120
    2
    36
    they say that the shmexus 1 is a superphone, so it should be able to vibrate when the user sits on it


    :rolleyes:



    seriously though, i feel bad 4 ya man. you're in australia. what r u gonna do? hopefully u can return the sucker or somethin... dont listn to those who tell you that it's a minor issue and that N1 is good. return the thing. it's not worth the aggrevation, seriously. save the nerves for somethin else.....
     
  6. Abom

    Abom Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    It started vibrating again today. I love it, yay!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...