1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Jager 1.6.1 can't link contacts to Facebook

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by execute_method, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. execute_method

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    42
    6
    16
    I just installed the Jager 1.6.1 rom, and I have Facebook (not for sense). I noticed that in my contacts, I can't link to Facebook, but Flickr is there... WTH. As well, in accounts & sync, I can't add facebook, even though it's in the list.
    Any way to get this back?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. JETC

    JETC Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    78
    7
    16
    You need facebook for HTC sense in order for you to link contacts to facebook using htc's contact app.
     
  3. execute_method

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    42
    6
    16
    Will Facebook for sense install without Sense installed?


    EDIT: Couldn't install is back with Titanium.. I'm guessing that sense 1 is in the deps for facebook for sense.

    Are there any other contact apps available?
     
  4. DiegoMejia

    DiegoMejia Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    134
    224
    68
    Facebook sync does not work outside of sense at this time, even on the cyanogen mod, which has absolutely no sense on it you cant sync with the android facebook app :/. Hope that gets fixed soon
     

Share This Page

Loading...