1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Jawbone Bluetooth - Droid does not detect

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by flaxie, Dec 4, 2009.

1. flaxie

flaxie Newbie

Nov 15, 2009
    My Droid does not detect my Jawbone. I have reviewed user guide no luck.
    Anyone else have a problem getting Bluetooth to work? Or more specificly a Jawbone? I hate to bring it back because I love this device even though some functions are not as useful as my Blackberry, but Bluetooth is a important feature in my world.

Advertisement

2. Mrdroid921

Mrdroid921 Android Expert

Nov 13, 2009
    Male
    N CEE!
    I have a JB2 paired up fine.

3. bcromwell

bcromwell Newbie

Nov 10, 2009
    Prime works perfectly on my droid.

4. flaxie

flaxie Newbie

Nov 15, 2009
    I guess it is to the verizon store to see what they can do. I have been using Bluetooth for since 2006 and first time I can't get it to detect my device, let alone get to passcode window :(
    In the meantime I'll have to look around for my old Motorola set. My Jawbone is by far my favorite one to use

5. dave412_4

dave412_4 Well-Known Member

Nov 18, 2009
    Admin. Asst.
    Thought i try and help you out. I haven't used my jawbone in a while but i have the 2nd gen. did you put both the phone and jawbone in discoverable mode?

The light should go back n fourth from red to white on the jawbone and once that happens my phone found it in like 10 secs.

6. weok

weok Lurker

Nov 17, 2009
    TX
    I had problems getting my Jawbone paired initially. I had to use the instructions from Aliph's webiste to reset the Jawbone. Once my Jawbone was reset, everything worked fine.

7. switchblade9

switchblade9 Lurker

Nov 13, 2009
    Radio/TV announer, voice actor
    San Francisco Bay Area