1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Jawbone Bluetooth - Droid does not detect

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by flaxie, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. flaxie

    flaxie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    My Droid does not detect my Jawbone. I have reviewed user guide no luck.
    Anyone else have a problem getting Bluetooth to work? Or more specificly a Jawbone? I hate to bring it back because I love this device even though some functions are not as useful as my Blackberry, but Bluetooth is a important feature in my world.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mrdroid921

    Mrdroid921 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    927
    30
    68
    Male
    N CEE!
    I have a JB2 paired up fine.
     
  3. bcromwell

    bcromwell Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    18
    0
    15
    Prime works perfectly on my droid.
     
  4. flaxie

    flaxie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    I guess it is to the verizon store to see what they can do. I have been using Bluetooth for since 2006 and first time I can't get it to detect my device, let alone get to passcode window :(
    In the meantime I'll have to look around for my old Motorola set. My Jawbone is by far my favorite one to use
     
  5. dave412_4

    dave412_4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    75
    1
    16
    Admin. Asst.
    Thought i try and help you out. I haven't used my jawbone in a while but i have the 2nd gen. did you put both the phone and jawbone in discoverable mode?

    The light should go back n fourth from red to white on the jawbone and once that happens my phone found it in like 10 secs.
     
  6. weok

    weok Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    TX
    I had problems getting my Jawbone paired initially. I had to use the instructions from Aliph's webiste to reset the Jawbone. Once my Jawbone was reset, everything worked fine.
     
  7. switchblade9

    switchblade9 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    6
    0
    25
    Radio/TV announer, voice actor
    San Francisco Bay Area
    I didn't have any problem pairing my Jawbone but the voice dial command doesn't work like it did on my LG. I used to be able just press the Voice Assassin button for a few seconds to get a prompt, but that doesn't work on the Droid. I'm hoping that this big software update they've promised for next week will address some of that.
     
  8. RadioZero

    RadioZero Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    43
    7
    16
    i had the same problem getting my JB2 to connect. read the JB instructions and realized you have to put the JB in pairing mode. once i did that, no problem.
     
  9. flaxie

    flaxie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    Thank you for the tips. I have finally got the 2 paired. Although I had been holding both locations to kick the headset into pairing, or so I thought, I was not getting the flashing red / white light, first problem. Then I went to the user's guide as someone else suggested to ensure I was holding the right buttons. After multiple attempts this morning to get the flashing lights....success :D
    Thank you for the feedback
     

Share This Page

Loading...